Faculty

Faculty Associates

Color Key:

Purple GSA Fellow

Green AGHE Fellow

Red GSA & AGHE Fellow

Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RD, LD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition
CWRU, School of Dentistry
216.368.2440
hope.barkoukis@case.edu

Christopher J. Burant, PhD
Assistant Professor, Statistics
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.0730
Chris.burant@case.edu

Gemma Casadesus PhD
Core Director CWRU School of Medicine 
Department of Neurosciences 
216.368.8503
gemma.casadesus@case.edu

Dale Dannefer, PhD
Selah Chamberlain Professor and Chair
Department of Sociology
CWRU
216.368.2703
dale.dannefer@case.edu

Peter A. DeGolia, MD, CMD 
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
CWRU School of Medicine
216.844.6338
peter.degolia@UHhospitals.org

Purple Gary T. Deimling, PhD
The Armington Professor
Department of Sociology,  CWRU
216.368.5173
gary.deimling@case.edu

Mary A. Dolansky, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing 
216.368.0568
mad14@case.edu

Evelyn Duffy, DNP, GNP/ANP-BC, FAANP
Assistant Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Associate Director, Center on Aging and Health
Director of the Gerontological Nurse Practitioner Program
216.368.5485
evelyn.duffy@case.edu

Red Eva Kahana, PhD, FGSA
Robson Professor of Sociology, Humanities, 
Applied Social Science, Nursing and Medicine 
Director, Elderly Care Research Center
CWRU
216.368.2704
eva.kahana@case.edu 

Denise M. Kresevic, PhD, RN, APN-BC
Geriatric Research Education Clinical Center (GRECC)
Associate Director of Education/Evaluation
Louis Stokes VA Medical Center
Clinical Nurse Specialist-Geriatrics UH
10701 East Blvd.
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
216.844.1000
Denise.Kresevic@va.gov

Hyoung-gon Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
CWRU
216.368.6708 
hyoung-gon.lee@case.edu

Jung-Won Lim, PhD
Assistant Professor
MSASS
216.368.2248
Jung-won.lim@case.edu

Elizabeth Madigan, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Head, WHO Collaborating Center for Home Care Nursing
216.368.8532
elizabeth.madigan@case.edu

T.J. McCallum, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
CWRU
216.368.6470
tjm16@case.edu

Patricia E. McDonald, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.3345
patricia.mcdonald@case.edu

Shirley M. Moore, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.5978
shirley.moore@case.edu

Purple Diana L. Morris, PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA
Florence Cellar Associate Professor of Gerontological Nursing
Executive Director, University Center on Aging and Health
216.368.6472
diana.morris@case.edu

Purple Carol M. Musil, PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA
Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.8775
carol.musil@case.edu

Patrick Murray, MD
Center for Health Care Research and Policy
2500 Metrohealth Dr.
Cleveland, OH 44109
Pkm3@case.edu 

Wyatt Newman, PhD, PE
Professor, EECS Dept.
CWRU  School of Engineering
216.368.6432
Wyatt.newman@case.edu

Elizabeth E. O’Toole, MD 
Professor of Medicine, Bioethics, and Family Medicine, 
CWRU School of Medicine
Associate Director, University Center on Aging and Health
216.778.2777
elizabeth.otoole@case.edu

Muralidhar Pallaki, MD, FACP
Medical Director
Geriatric Evaluation and Management Unit
Cleveland VA Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
10701 East Blvd.
Cleveland, Ohio  44106
216.791.3800 x5269
Muralidhar.pallaki@va.gov

Marian B. Patterson, PhD
Associate Professor, Departments of Neurology, Psychiatry and Psychology
CWRU
Associate Director for Clinical Operations
University Memory and Aging Center
216.844.6368
marian.patterson@case.edu

George Perry, PhD
Professor of Pathology and Neurosciences
CWRU  School of Medicine
216.368.2488
george.perry@case.edu

Grace J. Petot, MS 
Assistant Professor Emerita
Department of Nutrition
Department of Neurogeriatrics
CWRU School of Medicine
216.932.0507
grace.petot@case.edu

Stephen G. Post, PhD
Professor, Center for Biomedical Ethics
CWRU  School of Medicine
216.368.6205
stephen.post@case.edu

Purple Kathleen A. Smyth, PhD 
Associate Professor 
CWRU School of Medicine
Co-Director, Neurological Outcomes Center
Neurological Institute
University Hospitals Case Medical Center
216.368.7579
kathleen.smyth@case.edu

Kurt C. Stange, MD, PhD
Editor, Annuals of Family Medicine www.AnnFamMed.org
American Cancer Society Clinical Research Professor
Professor of Family Medicine, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Oncology and Sociology
CWRU
216.368.6297
Kurt.stange@case.edu

Aloen L. Townsend, PhD
Professor and Chair of the Doctoral Program
Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
216.368.0373
aloen.townsend@case.edu

Camille Warner, PhD
Assistant Professor, Co-Investigator, Project Manager, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.5352
camille.warner@case.edu

David Warner, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences
Cleveland, Ohio  44106
216.368.2697
David.warner@case.edu 

Peter J. Whitehouse, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
Former or current Professor of Neuroscience, Psychiatry, Cognitive Science, Psychology, Bioethics, Nursing, History, and Organization Behavior at CWRU
Attending Physician, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Director, Adult Learning, The Intergenerational School
216.844.6448
peter.whitehouse@case.edu

Wesley M. Williams, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
CWRU School of Dental Medicine
216.368.8736
Wesley.williams@case.edu

May L. Wykle, PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA, FAGHE
Director Emerita, Center for Aging and Health
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.2545
may.wykle@case.edu

Jaclene A. Zauszniewski, Ph.D., RN-BC, FAAN, 
Kate Hanna Harvey Professor of Community Health Nursing, 
Associate Dean for Doctoral Education
Director of the PhD in Nursing Program, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing 
216.368.3612
jaz@case.edu

Xiongwei Zhu, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology
CWRU School of Medicine
216.368.5903
xiongwei.zhu@case.edu

Wen-Quan Zou, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Neurology
Associate Director, National Prion Disease Pathology Surveillance Center
Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine
216.368.8993
Wenquan.zou@case.edu

Research Associates

Amy Lipson, PhD
Project Manager, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.3107
Amy.Lipson@case.edu

Gregory Graham, PhD
Instructor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.0732
Gregory.Graham@case.edu

Mary Ellen Stone, PhD
Research Assistant, Department of Sociology
Mes181@case.edu

Student Associates 

Tirth Raj Bhatta, PhD(c)
Department of Sociology
Trb66@case.edu

Melinda Laroco, MA
PhD Student
Department of Sociology
CWRU
216.368.2164
Melinda.laroco@case.edu

Erica A. Pizzolato
Undergrad/Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
203.205.0244
Erica.pizzolato@case.edu

Mary Ellen Stone, PhD(c)
Research Assistant, Department of Sociology
Mes181@case.edu

Updated 2/17/14

CONTACTS

Executive Director:

Diana L. Morris, PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA
216.368.6472
dlm5@case.edu

Associate Director:

Evelyn Duffy, DNP, ANP/GNP-BC, FAANP
216.368.5485
exd4@case.edu

Associate Director:

Camille Warner, PhD
216.368.5352
cdb6@case.edu

Associate Director:

Elizabeth O'Toole, MD
exo5@case.edu